Conservation

The collection of BCSC

The safes at BCSC currently hold over 7,000 original plates and drawings. BCSC also conserves items from the personal archives of several comic strip authors and is always interested in taking care of donations that professionnals wish to entrust to it.

 

Conservation of art works

BCSC takes care of the good conservation of its collection in accordance with the preventive conservation standarts whether in its conservation area or in its exhibitions. As such, BCSC actively collaborates with IRPA (Royal Institue for Cultural Heritage).

 

Digitalization of the art works

Conservation and diffusion of the art works also includes their digitalization. BCSC possesses all the necessary equipment (A2 scanner and servers) to allow it to digitize all the works entrusted to it, whether for the duration of a temporary exhibition or for long-term storage in its permanent collection.

This service is available to comic strip authors and other eligible persons wishing to make use of it.

Fees for the documentation and digitalization services are available on demand.

Contact

conservation@cbbd.be
02/210.04.32

© 2018 — The Belgian Comic Strip Center - Museum Brussels

Web design & development by Typi

Flash Info

Conservation

La collection du CBBD

La collection du CBBD accueille actuellement plus de 7000 planches et dessins originaux. Le CBBD conserve également des éléments d’archives personnelles de plusieurs auteurs de bande dessinée, et accueille toujours avec intérêt les dons qui lui sont confiés.

 

La conservation des oeuvres originales

Le CBBD souhaite veiller à la bonne conservation de sa collection, conformément aux normes de conservation préventive en vigueur, que ce soit dans les espaces de conservation ou ceux d’exposition. A ce titre, le CBBD collabore activement avec l’IRPA (Institut royal du Patrimoine artistique).

 

La numérisation des oeuvres originales

La numérisation constitue également une action de conservation et de diffusion des œuvres. Grâce à ses outils appropriés (scanner A2 et serveurs), le CBBD numérise les œuvres qui lui sont confiées, que ce soit pour la durée d’une exposition temporaire ou pour être accueillies dans son fonds de collection permanente.

De plus, pour les professionnels, le CBBD propose un service de numérisation à la demande, notamment dans le cadre de projets éditoriaux.

Les tarifs des services de documentation et de numérisation sont accessibles sur demande.

Contact :

conservation@cbbd.be
+ 32 (0)2 210 04 32

© 2018 — Centre Belge de la Bande Dessinée - Musée Bruxelles

Web design & development by Typi